2016 Autosport Awards #F1

2016 Autosport Awards #F1

2016 Autosport Awards – the Biggest Night in Motorsport

Sunday 4 December. Grosvenor House Hotel, Park Lane, London W1:
held every December at the Grosvenor House Hotel on London’s Park Lane, the Autosport Awards are voted for by Autosport readers – and attended by the stars of the most exciting sport in the world.

Newly-crowned – and freshly-retired – 2016 Formula 1 world champion Nico Rosberg arrives at the 2016 Autosport Awards to a standing ovation and reflects on winning the title with Mercedes and the Abu Dhabi finale, and accepts International Racing Driver of the Year at the Autosport Awards.
Mercedes Formula 1 executive director (technical) Paddy Lowe receives the John Bolster Award for outstanding technical achievement.
The championship-winning Mercedes F1 W07 Hybrid is awarded Racing Car of the Year.
Manor Formula 1 driver Pascal Wehrlein is crowned Rookie of the Year at the 2016 Autosport Awards and he is asked if he is ready for the now-vacant seat at Mercedes to replace Formula 1 world champion Nico Rosberg.
Formula 1 grand prix winners Mark Webber and Felipe Massa reflect on their careers and look ahead. Webber retires from motorsport from Porsche’s LMP1 World Endurance Championship programme, while Massa leaves F1 from Williams.
A lifetime achievement Gregor Grant Award presented to Formula 1 and Indycar champion Nigel Mansell.
Renault Formula 1 driver Jolyon Palmer chats with James Allen.

Internal links F1情報

FeedsExternal links